Veterans of Foreign Wars Recognizes Celtics

A number of TC students sent in submissions for the Voice of Democracy audio-essay program, and three of our students won: Joe Murillo, Jasmine Carbajal, and Caleb Wyland. Joe was a 2nd place recipient for the Ocala chapter, Caleb was 2nd place for the Fort McCoy chapter and Jasmine first place for the Fort McCoy chapter. Jasmine was the first runner-up for the district award which went to a student from Vanguard High. Here are the scholarship amounts they won: Murillo…$200…Carbajal…$400…..Wyland…$300.

We also congratulate Mike Young, named HS Teacher of the Year by the local chapters of the VFW! He is also in the running for the district award. We’ll keep you posted!